Part-Time Committee


Analyzes and recommends legislation affecting part-time faculty; organizes and presents workshops on part-time issues; and provides insight to the FACCC BOG on specific part-time issues. Committee members will:  

  • Be familiar with issues affecting part-time faculty 
  • Have an interest in networking with other part-timers throughout the state

Committee Members

Ray Brennan, De Anza College - Chair

Andrew Aleman, East Los Angeles College

Barbara Baer, Palomar College

Cornelia Alsheimer-Barthel, Santa Barbara City College

Dana DeMercurio, Sierra College; San Joaquin Delta College; Folsom Lake College

David Milroy, Retired

Deirdre Frontczak, Santa Rosa Junior College

Douglas Dildine, Diablo Valley College

Evelyn Patten Armbrust, Folsom Lake College

Laurel Hartley, Butte College

Sally Saenger, Santa Barbara City College

Valerie Chau, San Diego Miramar College


Meeting Notes

September 13, 2021

August 24, 2021

August 3, 2021

October 28, 2020

October 5, 2020

September 15, 2020

August 25, 2020

August 11, 2020

July 28, 2020