Policy Committee


Serves as “think-tank” for the FACCC EI Board of Directors; addresses broad policy issues, such as the Master Plan revision and accreditation. Committee members should: 

  • Possess a broad knowledge of community college issues, history, and policy 
  • Be willing to research and write


Committee Members

John Fox, Foothill College - Chair

Cynthia Mahabir, Laney College 

Erin Steinberger, Santa Monica College

Hope Davis, Imperial Valley College

John Freitas III, Los Angeles City College

Karen Frindell Teuscher, Santa Rosa Junior College

Libby Cook, Folsom Lake College

Wendy Brill-Wynkoop, College of Canyons

Yolanda Bellisimo, College of Marin


Meeting Notes 

April 11, 2023

March 14, 2023

February 14, 2023

January 10, 2023

December 13, 2022

November 8, 2022

October 11, 2022

September 13, 2022