Professional Development Committee


FACCC’s Professional Development Committee’s purpose is to provide members with meaningful, timely, and engaging opportunities to expand their knowledge and skills.

Committee members should:  

  • Have or develop a network of contacts to seek out excellent candidates for the various awards 
  • Enjoy planning special events for honoring colleagues 
  • Be interested in faculty and staff development 
  • Have experience in planning and organizing

Committee Members

Kandace Knudson, Sacramento City College - Chair

Efren Rangel, Saddleback College

Jason Mayfield, Diablo Valley College

Joan Thompson, Retired

Joelle Adams, Santa Monica College

Linda Myers, Sacramento City College

Kristen Colchico, Diablo Valley College

Maria Garcia, El Camino College

Urias Garcia, Mt. San Antonio College


Meeting Notes

November 7, 2022

October 3, 2022

March 05, 2022

February 11, 2022

January 14, 2022