Retirement Committee


Proposes and analyzes legislation and develop policy on retirement issues. Committee members should: 

  • Have a deep interest and understanding of retirement issues 
  • Be familiar with the CalSTRS system and other retirement programs 
  • Have the ability to understand complex retirement issues

Committee Members

Peter Morse, Santa Monica College - Chair

Carlynne Allbee, San Diego Mesa College

Dennis Frisch, Retired

Dennis Smith, Retired

Ian Walton, Retired

Jacqueline Simon, Southwestern College

Jason Mayfield, Diablo Valley College

Katrina Keating, Diablo Valley College

Meredith Heiser, Foothill College

Phyllis Hall, Long Beach City College

Rich Hansen, Retired


Meeting Notes 

September 10, 2021

August 2, 2021

February 11, 2021

October 21, 2020

September 4, 2020

May 22, 2020