Communications Committee

The communications committee serves as the editorial board for the FACCCTS journal. As such, this committee works to develop issue themes, solicits articles, and sometimes writes respective articles. Committee members should have one or more of the following qualifications: 

  • Excellent communication and writing skills 
  • Excellent reviewing/editing skills 
  • Publishing or journalism experience, particularly on a peer reviewing team 
  • Ability to understand and evaluate complex articles 
  • Authored or co-authored published articles


Committee Members

Ryan Tripp, Los Medanos College - Chair

Amy Leonard, De Anza College

Berta Harris, San Diego City College

Dave Balch, Rio Hondo College

Deirdre Frontczak, Santa Rosa Junior College

Elizabeth Norvell, San Diego City College

John Fox, Foothill College  

Kristin Lassonde, Contra Costa College

Troy Myers, Sacramento City College


Meeting Notes

September 3, 2021

August 6, 2021

June 1, 2021

May 10, 2021

January 15, 2021

November 20, 2020

October 6, 2020

August 13, 2020

July 9, 2020

May 20, 2020